top of page

week four

This week was pretty cruisy. Since Soundbrenner's birthday promotion had started they didn't have a lot for us to do so we just continued with making the brand guidelines, creating more social media posts, planning the next web banner for after the promotion and helping out where ever was needed. It was quite nice to have a relaxed week as the week prior was full on.


Rewind back to our first two weeks we meet another intern called Madeleine from Sweden. She has invited us five to go for dinner on Friday with some other interns she knows. It will be good to meet others as we can network and meet people from all over the globe. We went to an Italian restaurant which was above all of our price ranges yet since we weren't eating 5 star every night it was okay to treat ourselves this time. Yet if I am being completely honest it was not worth the $70NZD I paid. I would have rather eaten locally and had something which I think would have taste far better for 1/10 of the price, but hey you win some you loose some and we now know for next time.


With the markets getting a little boring Georgia and I went to Stanley Bay for the day on Saturday. With having been there before with my parents 4 years prior, it hadn't really changed yet on this specific day there was a dog event happening. Dogs in prams, sunglasses and costumes roamed the streets with their owners whilst participating in the various events happening. My personal favourite was speed dating for dogs... It was very bizarre. After fully exploring the area we were ready to go home.




After each week life in Hong Kong seems to feel a little more normal than it did before. Since being here for a month I am starting to feel like a local(ish). I know my way round, can speak tiny bits of Chinese and am making friends with people who live here. From what felt like a massive change in my life has now become familiar and normal. I can't wait to further explore and adapt to my Hong Kong lifestyle as so far I am loving it.

bottom of page