top of page

week six

Week 6


This week on Wednesday we had a full day shooting new material. It was mainly for video content but I tagged along to document the day through photography. We started at 8.30am where my first job was to go buy snacks and water for the actors and Soundbrenner crew. From what I had seen on movies it felt I was finally living out my intern role pretty accurately. Our first two sets were in Causeway Bay where we filmed a female actor interacting with the Soundbrenner Core and a male actor playing the drums. This took up most of our morning until it was time to move to our third location. After lugging film equipment, props, scripts and most importantly the snacks/bevy's to the other side of town we filmed a teacher/student scene. The actor was a 5 year old Chinese girl who in my opinion was a child prodigy. She was incredible at piano at only age of five, putting my piano skills to shame. After we had filmed her parts I some how became stuck in conversation with her about Disney. As the day ticked by we made our way to our final shoot. This scene was filming Per and Florian talking to the camera about the company and its products. From this entire experience it showed me all the organisation, time management and flexibility you need to be able to make a day like this successful. Yes we had set backs yet we had to think on our feet on how to overcome these. Overall I would say the day was a success as I had somehow captured over 600 photos and James filmed hours of content. The day wrapped up at around 9.30pm where we headed back to base in Sheung Wan to drop off equipment. From here I thought I would tootle on home yet I was wrong. Fast forward 30 minutes I found myself on a roof top bar with James, celebrating the end to a long day. We went to a bar called 'Picnic' in Central which overlooked bustling streets and high rise buildings. To my delight it had a red and white mushroom sculpture by Yayoi Kusama. Somehow the time flew by and suddenly it was 1am and I was eating a kebab on a side street. Not my typical Wednesday night. With tiredness taking over I finally made the smart move to start the commute home. Reflecting on my decisions the next day it was an amazing way to finish my day yet my throbbing head thought otherwise.


Going into the weekend I had no real plans and thank god because my stomach decided to play up. My luck was up, I had finally become a victim of the horrid food poisoning. Somehow I ventured out to art gallery for a few hours but apart from that I was sadly bed ridden. Hopefully this is the first and last time I will be a victim to this awful feeling... Probably not.



Coolest guy in HK yet pretty certain he gave me food poisoning, oh well c'est la vie.

bottom of page